Tags

,

DJ MR LOB about the mixes:

I have been a huge Gregory Porter fan ever since I first heard ‘1960 What’ and rushed out to find it on vinyl. From that moment on I have been searching high and low for any Gregory Porter tracks, both his own solo tracks on his current 3 albums, Water, Be Good and Liquid Spirit as well as any guest appearances with other artists and producers as well as edits and remixes of his tracks. Besides this I have listened to a multitude of his interviews and guest appearances on radio shows far and wide.

To me Gregory Porter’s music and lyrics are honest, beautiful, soulful, of our time (but timeless) and relevant to the human experience. Every time I listen to Gregory’s music I feel a sense of calm and in this modern world of haste, Gregory Porter’s music makes me slow down, listen and be involved in the story, in the journey and it’s outcome.

To that end, I have brought together some interview snippets and tracks as the first part of my series of ‘The Gregory Porter Sessions’.

DJ MR LOB: Facebook, Mixcloud

GREGORY PORTER: Official site, Facebook, YouTube

porter

DJ MR LOB – GREGORY PORTER SESSION PART.1

DJ MR LOB – GREGORY PORTER SESSION PART.2